Tuesday 28/03/2023
sportscounty logo

List Of 2020-21 NBA Awards’ Finalists Announced

  • May 21, 2021
  • by swastika
  • 0


  • Finalists for 6 NBA awards for 2020-21 season announced
  • The awards will honour the top performers from the regular season fo 2020-21 NBA

On Friday, the National Basketball Association announced the finalists for the 6 awards which will honour the top performers for the 2020-21 regular season. The 6 awards being:

  1. NBA Coach of the Year
  2. Kia NBA Defensive Player of the Year
  3. Kia NBA Most Improved Player
  4. Kia NBA Most Valuable Player
  5. Kia NBA Rookie of the Year
  6. Kia NBA Sixth Man

The three finalists for each of the annual awards will be based on the voting results from a global panel of broadcasters and sportswriters.

The finalists for each award are as follows:

1.      Kia NBA Most Valuable Player

  1. Stephen Curry, Golden State Warriors
  2. Joel Embiid, Philadelphia 76ers
  3. Nikola Jokić, Denver Nuggets

2.      Kia NBA Rookie of the Year

  1. Anthony Edwards, Minnesota Timberwolves
  2. LaMelo Ball, Charlotte Hornets
  3. Tyrese Haliburton, Sacramento Kings

Also Read: 25 Interesting Basketball Facts Which Will Leave Your Jaw Dropped

3.      Kia NBA Defensive Player of the Year

  1. Ben Simmons, Philadelphia 76ers
  2. Draymond Green, Golden State Warriors
  3. Rudy Gobert, Utah Jazz

4.      Kia NBA Most Improved Player

  1. Michael Porter Jr., Denver Nuggets
  2. Jerami Grant, Detroit Pistons
  3. Julius Randle, New York Knicks

5.      Kia NBA Sixth Man

  1. Derrick Rose, New York Knicks
  2. Joe Ingles, Utah Jazz
  3. Jordan Clarkson, Utah Jazz

Also Read: Fortnite And NBA Partners Up, Epic Games Unveils Outfits Of All 30 Teams

6.      NBA Coach of the Year

  1. Monty Williams, Phoenix Suns
  2. Tom Thibodeau, New York Knicks
  3. Quin Snyder, Utah Jazz

TNT (Turner Network Television), an American basic cable television channel owned by WarnerMedia Studios & Networks, will announce the winner of each award category during its coverage of the 2021 NBA Playoffs.

Each voter’s complete ballot for every award category will be posted at https://pr.nba.com/ after the announcement of all end-of-season awards.

About The Author


Swastika's inclination towards sports, irrespective of the game, has often left her peers awestruck. She never misses a sporting event and devours every single piece of information pertaining to an athlete or their game. People who know her say that calling her a sports fanatic would be an understatement. See full bio

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *