Friday, September 29, 2023
HomeIPLIPL 2021: Virat Never Wants To Leave RCB, “Home Is Where The...

IPL 2021: Virat Never Wants To Leave RCB, “Home Is Where The Heart Is,”



  • Virat Kohli said he can never leave RCB
  • Virat expressed his love for the franchise and said he can never play for any other team in ILP
  • In IPL 2020, RCB and Virat had a bittersweet journey
  • Virat Kohli will be aiming to challenge for the IPL 2021 title with RCB
  • Virat Kohli has been with RCB since 2008

Virat Kohli joined the Royal Challengers Bangalore in 2008 i.e. the very first Indian Premier League tournament and is known to be extremely loyal towards the Indian Premier League (IPL) franchise. Even though the Indian skipper has yet to win a title with RCB, he will be gunning for glory in the upcoming season of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2021).

Captain of RCB since Since the year 2013, Kohli took to Twitter to express his love and dedication towards his IPL franchise RCB via the club’s Twitter handle. Posting a photo of Kohli, RCB wrote about what the cricketer thinks about the club. The photo was captioned as, “I don’t see myself leaving or playing for any other IPL team” Home is where the heart is! #PlayBold #WeAreChallengers #IPL2021”.

Royals Challengers Bangalore and Virat Kohli had a rather bittersweet journey in the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League which was hosted at the United Arab Emirates (UAE) owing to the rising COVID-19 cases in India.

Also Read: Best IPL Matches

Finishing at the fourth position during the league phase, they reached the playoffs but lost to SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) in the Eliminator.

In the total of 14 matches played in the league phase of IPL 2020, RCB won 7 matches and lost 7 matches.

In the upcoming IPL season, Virat Kohli will be hoping to perform consistently for his franchise and put in a better fight for the title.

So far in the IPL, Virat Kohli has played 192 matches in which he has scored 5,878 runs with his personal highest score of 113. He has also scored 5 hundred and half centuries.

Virat Kohli is the highest run-scorer in the history of IPL ahead of Suresh Raina (5,368) and David Warner (5,254) in second and third place respectively.

IPL 2020 will begin from the coming Friday i.e. 9th April 2021, and the opening match will be played between defending champions Mumbai Indians (MI) and Royals Challengers Bangalore.

Mumbai Indians have won the IPL title 5 times, in 13 seasons so far, which is the most by any franchise, at second place is Chennai Super Kings with 3 wins despite being banned for 2 years, i.e. IPL 2016 and IPL 2017.

Swastika Dubey
Swastika Dubey
Swastika's inclination towards sports, irrespective of the game, has often left her peers awestruck. She never misses a sporting event and devours every single piece of information pertaining to an athlete or their game. People who know her say that calling her a sports fanatic would be an understatement.

Latest stories


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here