Saturday 10/06/2023
sportscounty logo

Commentary Panel For IPL 2020 Announced, Check The Full Star-Studded List

  • September 15, 2020
  • by anubhav
  • 0


  • IPL 2020 is set to begin from the 19th of September
  • Full commentary panel announced for the 13th edition of the Indian Premier league
  • Sanjay Manjrekar’s name was omitted from the list

The star-studded list for the commentary panel for the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League has been announced. IPL 2020 is all set to begin from the 19th of September and will be hosted by the United Aram Emirates (UAE) owing to the surging COVID-19 cases in the country.

The commentary panel for the cash-rich league this year includes the likes of Sunil Gavaskar, Harsha Bhogle, Ian Bishop among many others, however, what may come as a shock is a notable omission from the list of former Indian cricketer Sanjay Manjrekar.

Star Sports, the official broadcaster for IPL 2020 has named the separate panel for Hindi, English and other languages but Sanjay Manjrekar’s name was missing from every list.

The commentary panel for the Tamil language includes former India chief selector Kris Srikkanth while for the Telugu language another former team India chief selector MSK Prasad was named. Former assistant coach of India Sanjay Bangar has been added to the Hindi commentary list.

The English commentary panel for IPL 2020 are as follows:

  1. Ian Bishop
  2. Simon Doull
  3. Sangakkara
  4. Harsha Bhogle
  5. Sunil Gavaskar
  6. Rohan Gavaskar
  7. Deep Dasgupta
  8. L Sivaramakrishnan
  9. Anjum Chopra
  10. Murali Kartik
  11. Mark Nicholas
  12. Pietersen
  13. Duminy
  14. Lisa Sthalaker
  15. Darren Ganga
  16. Pommie Mbangwa
  17. Micheal Slater
  18. Danny Morrison

Also Read: IPL 2020: Teammate AB de Villiers Praises Virat Kohli Saying he “Sets Example,”

Commentators for the Telugu language for IPL 2020 are:

  1. M Anand Sri Krishna
  2. Neha Matcha
  3. Kaushik Nallan Chakravarthy
  4. Ashish Reddy Ammana
  5. Venkatapathi Raju
  6. Venugopalarao Yalaka
  7. MSK Prasad
  8. Kalyan Krishna Doddapaneni

Commentators for the Tamil language for IPL 2020 are:

  1. Muthuraman R
  2. Radhakrishnan Sreenivasan
  3. Bhavna BalakrishnanK V Sathyanarayanan
  4. RJ Balaji
  5. Abhinav Mukund
  6. S Ramesh
  7. S Badrinath
  8. Hemang Badani
  9. Krishnamachari Srikkanth.

Commentators for the Star Sports Select Dugout for the 13thd edition of the India Premier League will be Dean Jones, Scott Styris, Brain Lara, Brett Lee, and Graeme Swann.

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *